Nichole Alabi S/S 2010: Nikkole Dress

29 Apr

Nikkole Dress

This dress is a part of my Spring/Summer collection for 2010. I know most designers show their stuff a season ahead but I’m a new kid on the block so we’re doing things a little differently. Anywho…I’ve decided that as I finish a piece from the collection I’ll share it here. I plan to have a showcase this summer so look out for updates!

The Nikkole dress is a stretch cotton jersey and the epitome of my aesthetic. The Nichole Alabi girl has a tribal instinct with a feminine charm and this dress is all of that. The one-shoulder design has the traditionally feminine detail of ruffles done in a warrior princess way. The ruffles serve as armor for a budding fashionista. Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Nichole Alabi S/S 2010: Nikkole Dress”

  1. "Silky" April 29, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    You are so talented, it’s ridiculous! Look forward to seeing the finished line and your stuff in boutiques all over!:)

  2. Z April 29, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    When can I but this?
    Like, right now? Because I need it.

  3. christineidokogi May 1, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    This dress is so HAUTE I had to comment! Love your designs and that you are not sitting on your talent!

Leave a Reply

