Family Affair

16 Sep

Christina

When my cousin Christina commissioned me to make her birthday dress I was a nervous wreck. Chris goes to Nigeria every year and has had countless outfits made for Nigerian events so she knows what she likes and what she doesn’t. Unlike my other clients, who leave the fabric and the style up to me, Chris not only let me know that she wanted a short strapless dress but she also sent me the fabric she wanted to use. I told you she knows what she likes…

So I created this strapless bubble dress with invisible pockets. The sweetheart neckline and waistband complement the African wax print. There is rouching along the skirt and the bust and it was exactly what my cousin wanted!

Ya’ll know how being a part of a girl’s birthday make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside…but being a part of my cousin’s birthday makes it that much more special.

Front

Back

One Response to “Family Affair”

  1. E October 24, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    wow. i’m in love with this.

Leave a Reply

