ATTENTION!

10 Nov

I usually kick off Homecoming weekend on Friday by attending my sorority  reunion and Yardfest; a festival on HU’s main yard with vendors and performers. It doesn’t feel like Homecoming without the Reunion or the Yard. While rappers have rapped about and reporters have reported on HU’s Homecoming being an amazing party weekend, the important part of it all is the “coming home” part; and nothing feels more home than getting  love for my Sorors at the reunion and from fellow Bison on the “Yard”.

In a sorority full of “pretty girls” and at a school full of fly guys and girls, my military inspired dress definitely commanded attention at my alma mater.  The military trend was huge for this season and my interpretation was an army green tropical wool dress with long puff sleeves, epaulettes on the shoulders, and gold buttons on the bodice. The deep v-neck was accented by a half-moon lapel.

Military Inspired Dress

Long Puff Sleeve

Mock Military Lapel and Double Breasted Button Detail

Shoulder Epaulettes

French Cuffs

Here are some pics from the Reunion and Yardfest

Some of my SPECial Sorors

My Lovely Linesisters: Spring 2007

Spring 2000 Celebrating 10 Years of Service to our Sorority

On the Yard with my Girls

For more flicks of fashionable Bison on the YArd during Homecoming…click here to check out 25 Magazine’s Blog Sidewalk Swag

3 Responses to “ATTENTION!”

  1. Jasmine November 10, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    REFINED…enough said

  2. Mercii November 10, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Didn’t know you made this one! I LOVES it!

  3. Shekha November 10, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Gorgeous!! I love it and love you!
    …and REFINED made the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

