Behind the Velvet Rope

11 Nov

Welcome to my Velvet Empire

Following the reunion and the yard I debuted a romantic velvet look to L’Aiglon Mansion. With the stresses of law school, I desperately missed my old life as a DC party-girl. So in preparation for my reintroduction to DC nightlife I created this head-turning velvet look. This was my first time working with velvet and there is nothing easy about it! But the end result was well worth it.

This velvet one shoulder look has 3/4 length sleeve and a peplum skirt. I paired it with a faux leather skirt, leather fingerless gloves, and velvet pumps. Like my look, my night was flawless! The Mansion was packed with all the people I love, J.Cole performed, and the drinks were flowing!

One Shoulder Velvet Blouse with Peplum

Check out more pics of my great night out

Getting Ready with my Girls

My big sister, friend, and fellow Howard Law Student

A Beautiful Night to Live my Beautiful Life!

One Response to “Behind the Velvet Rope”

  1. Kate December 22, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    That dress is amazing and looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

