All Bordeaux Everything

12 Nov

Bordeaux Romper - Bordeaux Tights - Bordeaux Bag - Bordeaux Cardigan

Saturday of Homecoming weekend is usually the most event filled day! The day kicks off with tailgating, the game, singing with Sorors on our sorority plot, the Step Show, and some culminating party. On any given year it is rare that I make it to ALL of those events. Though I want to, it is highly aspirational for me to take part in all of my scheduled Saturday activities. Either way, I tried to come up with an outfit that can go all day if need be. I wanted something I could wear to the game (and not freeze my ass off) that would look equally cute if I ended up at a chic soiree for the night.

The monochromatic look was big this season so this was my attempt. I created a satin-back crepe bordeaux  romper with a deep “U” neck line, with bordeaux mesh panels on the shoulder and sides. I paired it with gold jewelry (my homage to Bollywood) and bordeaux patterned tights, bag, and a cardigan I got from Urban Outfitters.

That day I only made it to a mimosa induced brunch, the Step Show, and a house party; but I was definitely prepared to go all day and night.

Bordeaux Romper

Mesh Shoulder Detail

Puff Sleeve

Mesh Side Panels

Check me out backstage at the Step Show

 

With my Fellow Homecoming 2007 Step Team Member and Law School Classmate (and Bestie!)

Step Team '07, '09, and 2010

Step Team '07, '09, and 2010

Buddies Backstage at the Step Show

2010 Step Team on Stage

One Response to “All Bordeaux Everything”

  1. Mika M December 2, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    love the romper. especially the color

Leave a Reply

