TwentyFLY & Fabulous

20 Dec

 

Patricia

My friend Patricia was planning her 25th birthday and I had to practically beg her to make her birthday dress. Yes…I said beg! As a young designer, with custom work being the primary outlet to showcase my work, it is important that I make clothing for women who will represent my brand wonderfully. In finding these women, it takes a lot of work to instill in them a confidence in my abilities. Patricia is a tough cookie and convincing her was no easy feat.

A girl’s 25th birthday is a pretty big deal. A celebration of a quarter of a century on this earth is no small thing, and a woman worth her salt would want nothing less than to look her best. Patricia is definitely worth her salt. In her last year of law school, Patricia is engaged to her college sweetheart, and has a bright future ahead. I wanted to make sure I created a look for her that represented the her fabulous life.

I created this midnight blue body con mini-dress with a grey geometric design on the front and  lower back cut-out. As I worked on the dress I could only think of my 25th birthday, which is less than six months away. As I approach this quarter century of mine I think about my future career prospects, whether they be legal or fashion, and the prospects of romance on the horizon. As I approach 25…I hope mine is just as fly and fabulous!

Front

Back

 

3 Responses to “TwentyFLY & Fabulous”

  1. Chelsea December 20, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    That’s haute! Love it!

  2. Catherine December 21, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Wow! The dress is really nice!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Frazzle Rock « Sew This Is It - January 11, 2011

    […] material from Javai’s dress from A Break in Tradition, some from Patricia’s dress from TwentyFLY & Fabulous, and from a dress I recently finished for another […]

Leave a Reply

