Mint Chocolate

21 Dec

 

Mint Chocolate

 

There’s nothing I love around the holidays more than holiday treats. Even though you can get a squirt of peppermint in your white mocha at Starbucks all year round, I wait for the holidays to order up a peppermint white mocha. Something about the festivity of the season that makes it taste much sweeter than it ever would in July. I also wait until December when I can get a bag (or two) of the candy cane flavored Hershey Kisses. This year, as I made my trek to my neighborhood CVS  (which is conveniently located across from my neighborhood Starbucks) to kick off a month of holiday treat bingeing I discovered a new delight; Hershey Kiss Mint Chocolate truffles.

So inspired by my new discovery I created a cute little mint chocolate dress to wear to my friend Patricia’s 25th birthday. I’m not sure if you noticed from my “A Lil’ Somethin’ Somethin’” post, but whenever I am going to be somewhere with someone wearing one of my creations, I also like to be in an original creation.

My mint chocolate concoction is a body con dress with an empire waist and 3/4 sleeves. It features two black side panels and a green center panel on the front, as well as a full black skirt and a low scoop neck on the back.

The dress was the perfect holiday treat!

 

Front

Back

Patricia & I

 

 

4 Responses to “Mint Chocolate”

  1. Catherine December 21, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Great dress, love the sleeves.

  2. adreens December 21, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    I really love your pieces! I make it a point to come check them out everytime you have a new post! Cant wait to see the rest of your winter pieces!

  3. LaTrice December 21, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Both of these dresses are absolutely adorable. They fit both of your personalities…great job Spec!

  4. G Man January 26, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    So I stumbled upon Ms. Alabi’s blog and I must say that I am REALLY impressed by this woman’s grind and talent (yes you need both) and I can’t wait to see her at the top…it’s only a matter of time.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

