Behind the Scenes

29 Jul

Everyday people ask me where and how they can purchase one of my pieces…well the moment you all have been waiting for has arrived! My new shopping website will be launching MONDAY AUGUST 1st! On Monday you will be able to go directly to the new site or come here and click “SHOP”, select your size, choose your method of payment, and a Nichole Alabi handmade piece will be shipped to you.

For this most auspicious occasion I created a capsule collection based on my trip to Ghana. Using many of the fabrics I acquired while there from my “Family Matters” post, I created a small collection that represents my point of view as a designer. This collection, perfect for the end of the summer, is for the fearless Nichole Alabi girl. Each piece looks awesome with other pieces in the collection as well as styled your own way with pieces from your own wardrobe.

For the website I had a photo shoot with Ray Marshall of ORay Photography and DC based model April Barnes. Check out the pictures below and make sure to shop the site!

Ray Marshall shooting the first look

Ray prepping model April Barnes for the second look

April is all smiles in the third look

Clearly April loves this look!

Showing off the new accessories

Leave a Reply

