Jenny-From-the-African-Block

1 Nov

Ray Marshall taking pic...Marci styling...and Brittney modeling..

Before the fashion show I did a photo shoot for the revamped fall collection. I worked with Ray Marshall again but this time I brought in Marci Rodgers of Heels and Hightops to assist with the styling. With over twice the looks than my summer capsule collection, I needed help. I also continued the trend of working with a young up and coming model and chose a young lady by the name of Brittney Brewer. The look for the shoot, and the collection, was very “Jenny-from-the-African-block”. Lord knows I love an aspirational and transitional girl and no one embodies that more than Jennifer Lopez. I was so in sired by her Bronx roots so I brought in lots of door-knocker earrings and we styled her hair in a top knot and bangs a la Lopez herself.

Check out the looks below and on my NEW and improved website http://nicholealabi.com

Leave a Reply

