Party in the Front… Business in the Back

15 Mar

Wednesday's Look: Bonwire Tuxedo Tunic

Yesterday I wore my absolute favorite piece from my Fall Winter Collection… the Bonwire Tuxedo Tunic! I think every designer designs for a customer and that customer’s point of view however this piece was one I designed just for me and my point of view. Ya’ll know I love a good crop top, and I become obsessed with the whole “mullet” look that has been on runways as of late. This piece is a tunic with a fish tail neckline, 3/4 puff sleeves, and a long scoop hemline reminiscent of tuxedo tails.

The tuxedo element is my favorite detail because in Ghana, where I got the fabric (noted in my post Bon Weaving), Kente clotting is considered formal or business attire. My Tuxedo Tunic is certainly a party in the print and business in the back.

It goes on sale next week on http://nicholealabi.bigcartel.com/ along with the other items for a Sample Sale Price of $100

To see what i’m wearing today…follow me on Instagram: nicholealabi

Bonwire Tuxedo Tunic + Monsoon Shorts

Leave a Reply

